Here are the winners of the 3rd Annual Drama Coalition Awards! Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners!

Best Production: The History Boys (VCDS)

Best Director: Deborah Lim for The Tragedy of Julius Caesar (UC Follies)

Best Leading Actor In A Play: Augusto Bitter as Elias in Amigo’s Blue Guitar (UC Follies)

Best Supporting Actor In A Play:  Ilan Tzitrin as Gaston in Picasso at the Lapin Agile (TCDS)

 Best Leading Actress In A Play: Emily Johnson as Bernarda in The House of Bernard Alba (VCDS)

Best Supporting Actress In A Play: Claire Renaud as Margaret in Much Ado About Nothing (VCDS)

Best Leading Actor In A Musical: Bryn Orth-Lashley as Jack in Into The Woods (TCDS)

 Best Supporting Actor In A Musical: Michael Bazzocchi as The Narrator/Mysterious Man in Into The Woods (TCDS)

Best Leading Actress In A Musical: Amanda Greer as The Baker’s Wife in Into The Woods (TCDS)

Best Supporting Actress In A Musical: Jaymie Sampa as Helene in Sweet Charity (UC Follies)

Best Scenic Design: Madeleine Long for Much Ado About Nothing (VCDS)

Best Costume Design: Shifra Cooper for The House of Bernarda Alba (VCDS)

Technical Achievement: Victoria Reedman, Amr Dodin, and Steven Conway for Into The Woods (TCDS) for Excellence in Lighting & Sound

Awards of Merit                                                                                                                    Giustin MacLean & The Orchestra for Into The Woods (TCDS)                                         Shak Haq for Excellence in Choreography for Sweet Charity (UC Follies)                           The Choir in Murder In The Cathedral (TCDS)                                                                 Sammy Bayefsky & Michael Bridge for the Original Music in No Exit (VCDS)

Rookie of the Year: Shawn Doyle